Pres. Buhari Sends Ministerial List From New York


Following his promise to unveil the ministerial list until the end of September, President Muhammadu Buhari gave the list of his nominees to Senator Ita Enang, his special adviser on National Assembly Matters, who departed New York last night.

The prized document should be submitted immediately to the Senate, which resumes from its six-week break on September 29, Tuesday.

A top presidential source, who is the member of Buhari’s entourage, said that the president who is currently in New York had already briefed the Senate president Bukola Saraki, on the development, emphasizing that Ita Enang is expected to hand over the list to either the Senate president today at the resumption of the plenary or tomorrow depending on the mood of the upper legislative chamber.

Meanwhile, Buhari’s aide who departed New York for Nigeria, will not arrive Abuja before 3pm today, when the Senate would have completed its session for the day.

Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has discharged as a family affair perceived misgivings between the party and President Buhari over the ministerial list.

The presidency had many times repeated its promise that the names of the appointees would be available this month and tomorrow is the last day of September.

President Buhari is currently at the 70th General Assembly of the United Nations in New York.

The leader of the nation is expected to return to Nigeria on Wednesday, September 30 before the celebration of the Independence Day.

A list of politicians and technocrats who are supposed to form the ministerial appointees to be sent to the Senate include:

Prof. Tam David West

Femi Falana (SAN)

Lt.-Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazu (rtd)

Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola

Wale Edun

Abubakar Malami (SAN).

Mrs. Ifueko Omoigui-Okaru

Chief Bode Mustapha

Engineer Segun Oni

Dr Kayode Fayemi

Dr. Abba Ruma

Chief Kanu Agabi

Donald Duke

Babatunde Raji Fashola

Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi

Rotimi Akeredolu

Oby Ezekwesili

Festus Odimegwu

Engineer Funsho Kupolokun

Yinka Folashade Oredola

Bisola Adegbenro

Isaiah Danjuma (son of TY Danjuma)

Dele Momodu

Kehinde Lawanson

Chief Bayo Ojo (SAN)

Pat Utomi

Charles Chukwuma Soludo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *