FIFA release three-man Ballon d’Or shortlist


The original 23-man list has been reduced to just three names, including holder Cristiano Ronaldo, with the winner to be revealed at a ceremony in Zurich on January 11, 2016
Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar will contest the 2015 Ballon d’Or competition after the shortlist was whittled down from 23 names to just three.

Messi is the favourite to land the accolade, having led Barcelona to a famous treble last season, while Ronaldo is looking to defend his crown and draw level with the Argentine for overall wins.

Were he to pick up the Ballon d’Or at the ceremony in Zurich on January 11, 2016, it would be Messi’s fifth World Player of the Year title, more than any other player.




Check Also

Leicester City sack Craig Shakespeare

Leicester City have sacked their manager, Craig Shakespeare. After guiding Leicester to a fairytale Premier …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :